A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
New
Scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
New
Multi-disciplinary video collection including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more
New
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Updated daily.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
New
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
New
Contains engineering-related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations. Provides titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, and more.
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window
New
A repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
New
Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
New
Offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
New
Featuring more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OED
The definitive record of the English language, featuring 600000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1000 years of English
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
New
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
New
Premier publisher of psychiatric content. Includes DSMV-tr
Swank This link opens in a new window
New
Streaming access to feature films. These films may only be viewed through the Swank Digital Campus platform. Films may be shown in class or linked in Canvas for online student use.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Contact Us:
Library (323) 953-4000 ext: 2400 * Reference (323) 953-4000 ext: 2406 * Circulation/Periodicals (323) 953-4000 ext: 2395
mlklibrary@lacitycollege.edu