Skip to main content

Business and Administration: Home

This Business and Administration research guide will help you find books, articles, and cite your sources.

Welcome!

This Business and Administration research guide highlights reference materials that can provide students with background information on a topic/theory/idea and terms. It also provides tips on how to search for books, ebooks, articles, and cite in a variety of formats (APA, MLA, Chicago) by clicking on the designated labeled tab.

Helpful Links

  • MLK Jr Library
  • The library homepage contains current library hours
  • Campus Map
  • Map of the library's location and extension numbers for LACC departments
  • Wifi Access
  • Steps to connect to campus wifi

Business and Administration Navigation

Reference Works

Reference books provide general background on a subject and may include a bibliography. The material listed below is an example of the wide variety held at the reference area of the library. These books cannot be checked out and can only be viewed within the library.

Online Reference

Search eBooks

Textbooks

The library carries copies of many of the textbooks needed for your classes. Textbooks are available for 2-hour checkout, 7-day checkout, and in some cases 28-day checkout (check with your professor if they accept earlier editions). Search the catalog below for availability. 

Search for Textbooks in the Library Catalog:

Advanced Search

The 2-hour and 7-day versions are available at the circulation desk on the first floor. The 28-day checkout copies are available in the stacks (2nd and 3rd floor of the library, depending on the call number). If you have any questions, check in with the Librarian at the reference desk!

Databases

Databases direct you to a wide variety articles, journals, and periodicals (newspaper and magazines). You should note the name of the database you are using such as "Academic Search Complete" or "Gale Artemis Literary Sources," as EBSCO and Gale are hubs and not the database itself. So when you need a librarian to help you navigate a database they will not know which one you are referring to if you mention "EBSCO" vs. "Academic Search Complete." 

Main Site Navigation

Contact Us:
Library (323) 953-4000 ext: 2400 * Reference (323) 953-4000 ext: 2406 * Circulation/Periodicals (323) 953-4000 ext: 2395
mlklibrary@lacitycollege.edu