Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

French 10: Home

Introduction

This guide is intended to help students who are taking French 10 or Humanities 42 - French Civilization

The Library at Los Angeles City College has a large collection of journals, books and databases that are available to you as a student. This research guide will help you navigate these resources, in addition to providing information on how to cite sources. For more research help, browse our guides on the left hand side under the "Research Skills Center" tab.

Guide References

Pages in this Guide: 

  • Print Books
    • List of recommended titles in the library, useful call numbers, and link to the library catalog
  • eBooks
    • List of recommended titles available online through the library, useful subject headings, and link to search through eBooks
  • Article Resources
    • List of recommended library databases to find magazine and journal articles and encyclopedia entries
  • Citing Sources in MLA
  • Evaluating Internet Sources
  • Plagiarism
  • Glossary of Library Terms

Contact Us:

Links back to LibGuides Main Navigation pages
 

Quick Searches

Start your research with OneSearch. Search the Library's books, articles and more, all in one place.

Advanced Search

EBSCO eBooks

Below are links to our most popular Multidisciplinary Databases containing Scholarly/Academic peer-reviewed Journal & Popular Magazine articles.  

To see the complete list or to search by subject area, go to our A-Z Database List.

Top Databases containing Newspapers. 

To see the complete list, go to our A-Z Database List

Off-Campus?

Get access to articles, eBooks, videos, and more from anywhere! 

Off-campus access is available to current semester/session Students and current Faculty and Staff of LACC.

If you need help with your login contact LACC-TechSupport@laccd.edu.

Students:

Your username is: 

First two letters of your first name, plus the

First two letters of your last name, plus the

Last five digits of your student identification number. 

Your password is: 

The Month and Day of your birthday, as given in the school records, with the form MMDD

Example: A student named John Smith, born on January 26, with the student identification number 881-23-4567, would have

Username: josm34567

Password: 0126

Faculty:

Use your UIA account credentials, also known as your Academic username and password (same login you would use to logon to lab computers). Be aware that your Academic account is different that your other employee accounts.

If you need to confirm or verify if you have a UIA/Academic account, please submit an IT helpdesk request at LACC-TechSupport@laccd.edu.

If you know your UIA/Academic credentials, but experience library database access problems, please contact mlklibrary@lacitycollege.edu.

Contact Us:
Library (323) 953-4000 ext: 2400 * Reference (323) 953-4000 ext: 2406 * Circulation/Periodicals (323) 953-4000 ext: 2395
mlklibrary@lacitycollege.edu